SEOAL MVP Award Winners

Note: From 1953 until 1984 the All-SEOAL team and its MVP were selected by the SEOAL Radio Broadcasters and Sportswriters Association. From 1985 to present they were selected by the SEOAL Coaches.

1953	Roy Goodwin	Quarterback	Jackson
	Peter Patterson	Quarterback	Wellston
1954	Bob Exline	Quarterback	Jackson
1955	Larry Claxon	Tackle	Jackson
1956	Ed Keating	Tackle	Nelsonville
	Bert Smith	Halfback	Gallipolis
1957	Jay Simms	Center	Gallipolis
1958	Frank Hill	Halback	Wellston
	Bob Risch	Tackle	Logan
1959	Jim Evans	Fullback	Wellston
1960	Larry Bainter	Quarterback	Logan
1961	Roger Hayden	Quarterback	Jackson
1962	Bill Eachus	Guard	Gallipolis
1963	Robbie Johnson	Quarterback/Linebacker	Logan
1964	Phil Swindell	Running Back/Defensive End	Pomeroy
1965	John Gasser	Quarterback/Safety	Logan
1966	Don Swisher	Quarterback	Pomeroy
1967	Perry Kennedy	Tackle	Meigs
1968	Bob Handley	Quarterback	Athens
1969	Darwin Valentine	Halfback	Jackson
1970	Dave Burnett	End/Defensive Back	Gallipolis
1971	Hal Spears	Quarterback	Ironton
1972	Ken Culbertson	Fullback/Linebacker	Logan
1973	Randy Ridge	Running Back/Linebacker	Jackson
1974	Jim Niday	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Gallipolis
	Alfonso Johnson	Halfback/Defensive Back	Ironton
1975	David A. Davis	Running Back/Linebacker	Jackson
	Ken Fritz	Offensive Line/Linebacker	Ironton
1976	Scott Gasser	Quarterback/Safety	Logan
1977	Scott Gasser	Quarterback/Safety	Logan
1978	Rod Boykin	Running Back/Middle Guard	Ironton
1979	Brian Landrum	Running Back/Linebacker	Jackson
1980	Brent Wilcoxen	Quarterback/Defensive End	Ironton
1981	Dennis Bacon	Running Back/Middle Guard	Ironton
1982	Mike Smith	Halfback/Linebacker	Ironton
1983	John Pemberton	Running Back/Middle Guard	Ironton
1984	Steve Willis	Offensive Line/Linebacker	Jackson
1985	Keith Myers	Quarterback	Logan
1986	Andy Howard	Running Back/Linebacker	Gallipolis
1987	Jimmer Breining	Quarterback	Logan
1988	Ryan Adams	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Athens

	Heath Eddleblute	Running Back/Linebacker	Warren
1989	Ryan Adams	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Athens
1990	Marty Exline	Fullback/Linebacker	Jackson
1991	Bryan Lambert	Running Back/Linebacker	Logan
1992	Chad Barnes	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Gallipolis
	Greg Crossley	Running Back	Logan
1993	Chad Barnes	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Gallipolis
1994	John Cosgrove	Running Back/Defensive Back	Logan
1995	Kahieem Maxwell	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Athens
1996	Joey Boggs	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Jackson
1997	Shane Wolford	Running Back/Linebacker	Jackson
1998	Dusty Higginbotham	Running Back/Linebacker	Point Pleasant (WV)
1999	Wayne Bateman	Running Back	Logan
2000	Joey Conrad	Quarterback/Defensive End	Logan
2001	David Swisher	Running Back/Defensive End	Jackson
2002	Ty Simmons	Running Back	Gallipolis
2003	Donnie Johnson	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Gallipolis
2004	Jared Humphreys	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Jackson
2005	Kevin Call	Running Back/Linebacker	Logan
2006	Justin Frye	Running Back	Logan (North Division)
	John Leonard	Tackle/Defensive End	Jackson (South Division)
2007	Bryan Gaiters	Running Back/Defensive Back	Zanesville (North Division)
	Shane Porter	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Portsmouth (South Division)
2008	Patrick Angle	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Logan (North Division)
	Caleb Knights	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Chillicothe (South Division)
2009	Patrick Angle	Quarterback/Linebacker	Logan (North Division)
	Josh Myers	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Portsmouth (South Division)
2010	Klay Arthur	Running Back/Linebacker	Jackson
	Austin Wilson	Running Back/Defensive Back	Gallipolis
2011	Drew Ervin	Running Back/Linebacker	Jackson
	Austin Osborne	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Jackson
2012	Dylan Leffingwell	Quarterback/Defensive Back	Warren
2013	Isaac Schmeltzer	Running Back	Logan